Valentine’s Bear

During an impromptu phone conversation with my niece earlier this week, I asked her if she wanted to exchange valentines with me. Of course, as any 2 1/2 year old would answer to most questions, and especially that one, I received an emphatic, “yes.” We also don’t live in the same city, so any chance to share something is always fun, especially if you throw in a holiday. By Wednesday night, I realized I’d be leaving Friday night and needed a fun valentine quick.

Here steps in another favorite book, especially in times like these, One Yard Wonders. This incredible book is jam packed with all the patterns you need and over 100 truly awesome ideas. Unlike some books that have maybe 5 great ideas and you’re just stuck with the rest, I truly could use 99.9% of the items this book features and even better they all require less than a yard of fabric so you’re guaranteed to have something on hand.

With a few selections of coordinating fabric from my collection, a cut pattern, and maybe an hour of my evening, one Valentine Bear is hittin’ the road this weekend straight to my little niece.

3 responses to “Valentine’s Bear

  1. Michelle Driggers

    lovin that thing girl!! I’m sure a 2 1/2 year old will too!! What a sweet aunt you are!

  2. Thank you! Getting excited to meet your newest one!

  3. The valentine bear is well loved and has a permanent spot in the 2 1/2 year old’s bed! She’s so loved that she had to get a freshly sewn set of peepers last week 🙂 But now she’s good as new!

Leave a Reply

